THE Awards 2021 Winners

Contributed By: Nick Buick on

2021 was our largest awards night ever, there were well over 200 people in attendance the room was packed as everyone turned out to see who the winners of THE Awards were for 2021. I want to sincerely thank everyone who supported and attended the event for making it so special, and congratulate all the winners and finalists for 2021. Thank you!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is sponsor-block-1024x122.png
THE Awards 2021 were made possible through the support of these excellent companies.

Finance Winner: Mike Phipps Finance

Mike Phipps Finance won the Finance Category presented by Complex External Cleaning (absent)

Finance Finalists:

  • Intellichoice Financial Services
  • PCS Finance
  • Green Finance Group
  • Suncorp – Management Rights
  • BALANZ Bank Advisory Services
  • CPI Finance
  • BOQ Wynnum

Lawyers Winner: Hynes Legal

Lawyers Category presented by AON Insurance won by Hynes Legal

Lawyers Finalists:

  • Hillhouse Burrough McKeown Solicitors
  • Nicholsons Solicitors
  • Spranklin Legal
  • Small Myers Hughes

Accounting Winner: Holmans Accounting

Accounting was presented by HiRUM and received by Holmans Accounting

Accounting Finalists:

  • Hospitality & Strata Accountants and Auditors
  • Archer Gowland
  • McAdam Siemon
  • Holmans Accounting
  • The MBA Partnership
  • Eagle Accounting
  • Bird Walker

Brokering Winner: Resort Brokers

Alex Cook from Resort Brokers taking the Brokerage Of The Year (for the 3rd year running) presented by Steamatic Gold Coast (absent)

Brokering Finalists:

Relief Management Winner A1 Onsite Managers (apologies)

Being relief managers, A1 were unable to attend the evening as they were holding the fort for a very large complex at Hope Island and simply couldn’t get away. We accepted the award for them and will deliver it in due course.

Relief Management Finalists:

  • A and E Maclean Management
  • Maxihouse Pty Ltd
  • Relief Management Solutions
  • Bill Atkinson
  • AAA Scott Management
  • Cliff and Belinda Paul
  • 1 Solution Management
  • 100% Caretakers

Onsite Manager Of The Year Winner: Sharon Hildrew Bethania Meadows

Sharon Hildrew of Bethania Meadows taking out Manager Of The Year presented by

This is a very special award that is received by getting the most positive feedback from prospective tenants. We send over 70,000 feedback forms per year and Sharon Hildrew took the top place out of 620 onsite managers. An incredible achievement!

Next Top 5 Finalists for Manager Of The Year:

  • John Sklavos of Ikebana
  • Shirley Rowney of Allegra
  • Julie Ferguson of Bay View Palms
  • Bette McGuane of Westmark Milton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *